Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Ohio

Credit Card

My 30 yr. old son has been using my credit card to make purchases. He hasn't had my card but has wrote down the number and used it at one store in particular. How can i get this debt paid off without pressing charges? and also shouldn't the store be at fault for not ID'ing him and using just the card number?

Asked on 3/04/09, 11:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Weilbacher, Esq. Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Credit Card

In circumstances such as yours, the credit card companies usually require that charges be filed before they will reverse the charges.

Read more
3/05/09, 2:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now