Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Ohio

SOL on store credit card

What is the statue of limitations on collecting a store credit card debt? The last payment was made on the account in 2001.

Asked on 3/06/09, 2:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Weilbacher, Esq. Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: SOL on store credit card

The statute of limitation that would apply is that for a written contract which is 15 years.

Read more
Answered on 3/06/09, 6:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now