Legal Question in Criminal Law in Ohio

Are charges public information?

If someone is arrested, is that fact

public and are the charges allowed to

be made known to others by the

police?

Thank you

Asked on 3/14/09, 6:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bill Hanner Hanner Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Are charges public information?

The fact of an arrest alone is not public, but if charges are also filed then it is.

Read more
3/16/09, 8:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now