Legal Question in Criminal Law in Ohio

I paid a 4500.00 fee to a lawyer about some charges that may have been filed against me. The charges where never filed and the attorney was not used at all except for the initial consultation when he came up with the fee. I feel that this money should be returned to me since he never did any work on this matter what so ever.

Asked on 7/30/13, 10:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Jacobs The Jacobs Legal Group
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I think a major portion should be returned to you but what does your contract with him read ?

Read more
7/30/13, 11:07 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now