Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Ohio

Raffles

Can we hold a raffle to raise money for a family in need? The prize will be a cash prize to the winner, This is in Ohio, not sure what the laws are

Asked on 1/17/09, 9:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Howard Mishler Howard V. Mishler Co. LPA
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Raffles

A charitable act should warrant a separate bank account to deposit contributions. See 501 C IRS.

regards,

Howard Mishler

Read more
1/19/09, 4:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now