Ohio | DUI Law
Legal Question
dui in ohio
arrested last night for first dui, will
my driving privileges be suspended.
If so do i need legal help to keep
my privileges
dui in ohio
arrested last night for first dui, will
my driving privileges be suspended.
If so do i need legal help to keep
my privileges
|
Read More Answered By: Joseph J. Jacobs Jr. |
Re: dui in ohio If you performed the breathalyzer, and it was over .08 then you will not be able to drive for 15 days...if you refused to blow, then you will not be able to drive for 30 days. At your arraignment, which is the first court date, you must plead not guilty, and ask for a lawyer if you cannot afford one. You may of course contact me directly. |
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Brandabur |
Re: dui in ohio Depending on whether the officer administered alcohol concentration tests, or if you refused them and the results of those tests. As well as your past driving record, Your driving priveleges could be suspended for a few weeks, months or more. If the officer took you license then you need to quickly file motions to stay the Administrative License Suspension (ALS). Failure to act quickly on this issue can significantly impact your driving privileges. Aside from that, if convicted you will face a whole host of very long term consequences, many of which you may not be aware of. Our firm has several attorneys that are very experienced in this area of the law and will provide you a free consultation. |
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Akron, OH
Questions Answered: 905
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-18
Green, OH
Questions Answered: 758
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-03
Dover, OH
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-30
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 445
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 346
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 339
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-06
Twinsburg, OH
Questions Answered: 260
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-21
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
Dublin, OH
Questions Answered: 116
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-21
► Medications and a breathalizer i was pulled over after having 2 1/2 beers over...
► DUI - 4th offense My son was convicted in 2002 of DUI 3rd offense and his license...
► Ohio omvi law my friend was arrested for omvi, she did not refuse a breathylizer,...
► Under th legal limit My son way picked up in ohio for for drinking he tested under...
► Driving under suspension My son got a DUI in April,2006. He had to do 10 days in...
► Uvi what can cause a case to be thrown out. the police never ask for a license or an...
► Operating a Motor Vehicle after Underage Consumption When I was 18 y/o I was...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Ohio| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press