Legal Question in DUI Law in Ohio

I couldn't really find what type of "area of law" this question is referring to but this is my question. My boyfriend is 21 and one night he went to a party and there was minors already there drinking alcohol and he was the oldest there. He did not buy the alcohol for the minors. He just got arrested today for his charge of giving alcohol to minors, but it was not him, How long could he get jail time for? Need answer as soon as possible. thank you!

Asked on 5/31/13, 6:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Eric Willison Law Office of Eric E. Willison
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In Ohio, the prosecutor will have to supply evidence to a judge or jury that he actually gave alcohol to the minors. Just being there likely isn't enough.

Read more
6/01/13, 6:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now