Legal Question in DUI Law in Ohio

During Halloween at Kent State University I was walking with my friend who was 21 who had a case in his hand and I had nothing in my hand. Right away the cops went right up to him to question him and he showed his ID when they asked for mine I was completely honest and said I was 19 years old. They Arrested me on the spot with out a blood alcohol test or any test at all. I was wondering if I get a defense attorney do I have a good chance of winning? Also do I get my court cost paid for?

Asked on 12/06/10, 9:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Hess T. Hess & Associates, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sounds like you could beat the charges. Get a lawyer. If the charges are dropped, there may be no costs. If you win at trial, definitely no court costs.

Read more
Answered on 12/16/10, 10:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now