Legal Question in DUI Law in Ohio

My son got a ticket for no license plate bulb wjile driving a friends car.they are making him appear in court on this.he has no priors.is this normal.they also gave him a field soberity test that he passed.shouldnt the ticket be issued to the vehicle owner who was in the car at the time of being pulled over?

Asked on 4/21/13, 2:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Jacobs The Jacobs Legal Group
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. The ticket for a violation like that goes to the driver at that time. It has no points associated with it since it is a non- moving violation.

Read more
Answered on 4/22/13, 5:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now