Ohio  |  Elder Law

question bubble
10/03/09, 11:51 am

Legal Question


My brother was a POA of my mother since 2006 . She is 86 and has now Alzheimer and she supposed to get an outside guardian.A few years ago she changed the will and her property is in trust now, for that matter court couldn't find a guardian that would accept it , because they could not sell the property if she run out of money. So court appointed a guardian for POA and guardian said he will only check on him from now on about his spending. When he become a POA (2006) there were $700000 on her account, a year ago when first asked for a guardian, POA gave a court this number $150000 to be her assets, a year waiting to a guardian bring her account to $1.46. She does not have any bills and spends no money for herself. Is it possible to recover loss of money or her property would get sold before since they are also trying to get her will changed back to where it was before, giving them an opportunity to sell property and/or appoint her a guardian.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search