Legal Question in Elder Law in Ohio

mother live alone, she is in her 80s, if she should fall is there a law that says she has to go to nursing home, we live 5 minutes from her and see or talk with her throughout the day

Asked on 10/01/12, 6:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Sauter Cloppert, Latanick, Sauter & Washburn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, there is no Ohio law relating to nursing home admissions.

Read more
Answered on 10/05/12, 7:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now