Ohio  |  Environmental Law

question bubble
10/29/02, 1:55 pm

Legal Question


Owner Liability in Sale of company

I am an MBA student at UD in Dayton, Ohio. I am doing a project with a small chemical distributor and repackaging firm. I am interested in finding what are the legal issues that must be addressed in the sale of this type of

company. Specifically, how any liability issues may impact the current owner after the sale. The Company is an S-Corporation and the by owner I am implying that the there are only one or two stockholders - both family. Company started out as a family business before it became incorportated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search