Ohio  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/06/09, 6:53 pm

Legal Question


Hello, I got a divorce from my spouse in 07 and we had a daughter together she is 5 now. When he filed for a divorce we were living in Ohio and he was in Ok, the paper states she is to resides where i am. and now that i have filed for child support he wants joint custody. when he has never been in her life and she has only seen him 4 time in her life.


question bubble
11/12/09, 10:03 am

Legal Answer


General rule is that custody is, under usual circumstances, hard to change. You do need to fight the motion, however. Feel free to contact me if you have further questions. Ed Dicato

Edward DiCato

Edward DiCato Attorney at Law PO Box 550 Green, OH 44232

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search