Ohio | Family Law
Legal Question
If you enter into a marriage under false pretenses but the false pretenses were taken care of later is your marriage legal? If not then how would you legalize the marriage?
If you enter into a marriage under false pretenses but the false pretenses were taken care of later is your marriage legal? If not then how would you legalize the marriage?
|
Read More Answered By: Edward DiCato |
It depends on the situation. In certain cases, the marriage could be void from the start. Would need to know specifics. Please feel free to contact me if you have further questions. Ed DiCato |
Eastlake, OH
Questions Answered: 1023
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-08
Akron, OH
Questions Answered: 905
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-18
Green, OH
Questions Answered: 758
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-03
Dover, OH
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-30
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 346
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
Cincinnati, OH
Questions Answered: 186
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-01-10
Dublin, OH
Questions Answered: 116
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-21
Hamilton, OH
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-25
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 87
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-02
► Son's girlfriend leaving him with his daughter. They are buying a house together...
► If my fiance and I only use HIS attorney for filing a prenuptial agreement and I am...
► My husband has full custody of his son from his previous marriage. However, now the...
► My husband & I are done & I can't get him to leave it's my house. What's my...
► What do I do to go about setting up visitation for my daughter between me and my ex...
► My son is 8 months old. His dad and I were never married. I am now moving out of...
► Does a Father have any rights even if they didn't get married but continued to play...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Ohio| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press