Legal Question in Family Law in Ohio

pre-divorce

can my wife legally take out any funiture that we have in our house with out me stopping her. we are not divorced ...we've been seperated for 2 monthes

Asked on 2/08/07, 3:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Frank Rozanc Frank J. Rozanc, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: pre-divorce

Unless the personal property can be proven to be separate, there is nothing to prevent such from being removed at any time prior to the entry of a restraining order.

Read more
Answered on 2/09/07, 4:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now