Ohio  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
8/25/09, 10:09 am

Legal Question


Can my employer disclose if I am on intermittent FMLA leave to a mortgage company when they send them an employment verification form? I know the form asks how many hours a week I work, and if I am employed full-time. But I would think it would be against some sort of HIPAA laws for them to disclose on the form that here and there I take FMLA time. I haven't worked a full week in about 3 months, but I am still classified as a full-time employee.


question bubble
8/29/09, 6:06 pm

Legal Answer


I don't see why that would be something disclosed to them. An employment verification form simply confirms you are or were employed and the start and end dates.

Joan Bundy

Joan Bundy Law PLC 1490 South Price Road, Suite 110A Chandler, AZ 85286-6606

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search