Ohio | Medical Leave
Legal Question
Can an employers count productivity (or lack thereof) against you during the 12 weeks leave?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Neil Rubin |
This message is not meant to: 1) contain my signature; 2) contain legal advice; 3) create an attorney/client relationship; or 4) guarantee confidentiality.
No they cannot. You cannot be punished for taking your entitled 12 weeks of non-paid leave. You must be returned to your job or one that is substantially similar unless there is such a reduction in force that your job gets genuinely eliminated. |
Top Attorneys in OH
Neil S. Rubin, Attorney at Law, LLC
Twinsburg, OH
Questions Answered: 260
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-21
Attorney at Law
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
Baughman & Joyce LLC
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-10-02
Taggart Morton
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Barrett & Farahany, LLP
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-03-13
Gordillo & Gordillo LLC
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-22
The Sever Law Firm
Carmel, IN
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-01
The Esposito Law Office
Westerville, OH
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Phillips and Rzepka LLC
Lyndhurst, OH
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Dayle E. Donithan C0., LPA
Cincinnati, OH
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


