Ohio  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
9/24/09, 10:17 pm

Legal Question


hi, i live in the state of ohio and is having a problem understanding the FMLA. i gave birth to my daughter 8/04/09. and my employer is telling me that they can only give me six weeks but the fmla says up to 12 weeks for the birth and care of a child. do i have to have a medical reason to take the remaining 6 weeks or not. how do this work.


question bubble
9/27/09, 1:07 pm

Legal Answer


You are allowed to take the entire 12 weeks off.

Dan Guinn

Guinn Law Firm, LLC
518 East 3rd St
Dover, OH 44622

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search