Legal Question in Medical Leave in Ohio

We are a private school with 27 employees. Are we required to offer FMLA?

Asked on 8/11/10, 9:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Neil Rubin Neil S. Rubin, Attorney at Law, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I'm sorry, no. Your employer is not covered by the FMLA because at least 50 employees are required.

Read more
8/19/10, 4:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now