Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Ohio

civil case

A friend/classic car dealer let me store my GTO in his showroom with the agreement that if he could sell it, he would call me first to agree on a price that would satisfy me and he could make some money as well. When I went to get it, he had apparently sold it without my knowledge. Car was appraised at 32,000.00. He claims to have a signed paper by me, letting him sell it but I never signed anything and have yet to see a dime for the car. I called the police, they sent info to the prosecutor and I just heard today the prosecutor can't do anything because of the paper he has that he claims I signed. Is there anything I can do to get the money for my car?

Asked on 6/11/09, 10:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward DiCato Edward DiCato Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: civil case

You definitely have a lawsuit. Maybe even for treble damages and attorney's fees. Ed DiCato

Read more
6/11/09, 7:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now