Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Ohio

Hi lawguru. I found a small bone fragment inside a Lays potato chips bag. I have been disgusted about the incident for some time now. It has been on my mind to sue the company for negligence. My thoughts are to test the sample in a lab, get the facts on paper (since all I have is my word as to it being a bone fragment) and asking a legal firm to help me file against the company. Here is my question, under what category does this law suit fall? Please reply to me at itzaliamor@live.com.

Asked on 1/25/12, 10:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ryan Fisher Lowe Eklund Wakefield and Mulvihill Co. LPA
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless you have sustained some injury you don't have a case. Being grossed out or worried is not sufficient to meet your burden of proof in a tort case.

Read more
1/25/12, 10:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now