Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Ohio

I was served with a civil summons for medical in the amount of 2265.00 and answered the court and the lawyer that I would be willing to pay the bill but I would have to make payments. After taking out a loan I sent the lawyer a check for 1134.00 and asked that he change the agreement as I had paid half. He sent the check back to me saying "We cannot accept 1134.00 as payment in full. Nowhere did I state that the check was a payment in full. What should I do now?

Asked on 3/26/13, 3:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Sauter Cloppert, Latanick, Sauter & Washburn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Call the attorney on the phone and negotiate with him or her directly. If you can afford a lump sum payment followed by smaller, monthly payments, tell the attorney this.

Read more
3/27/13, 5:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now