Ohio | Immigration Law
Legal Question
My boyfriend was recently arrested on charges of domestic violence and assault. He accepted a plea which dismissed the assault and amended the DV to a m.m. disorderly conduct. He is now in ICE custody requesting a hearing. Who do I contact to find out if a bond has been set. Will a bond be set? Can he apply for cancellation of removal or change of status? He has been here illegally since 1997 from mexico. ICE says they know the last time he entered was in 2004. Can they prove this? He has 2 children here who rely almost entirely on him financially. Will hiring an immigration laywer help? I'm not sure we can afford it or if he has any chance of staying anyways. Help!


