Ohio  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
10/22/05, 5:15 am

Legal Question


Confused about AOS, EAD and AP

My wife and I arrived in the USA 20 days after her interview at the embassy in Bangkok where she received her K3 Visa but now I am confused about the next steps to follow in the process for her to become a permanent resident. During her interview in Bangkok she presented her medical exam results and my affidavit of support (I-134). Is this information required again to file for AOS?

Also, when we went to the Social Security office to apply we were told that she needed an EAD before she could apply for a number. Is this included with the AOS? We need this number soon so that I can add her to my health insurance as well as other documents.

Is AP automatically given after filing for AOS?

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search