Ohio | Insurance Law
Legal Question
Child killed as pedestrian-BI settlement?
My 11 1/2 yr old son stepped into road to help injured dog, was struck right outside a school zone by a 3/4 ton p-u that was going 35 mph-he was thrown 30 ft. and was pronounced brain dead 4 days later. I can't see from police rpts-how he could have missed my son stepping out unless he was distracte by dog, or the 8 yr old in his truck. Do I have any shot of a BI settlement against his auto insurance and/or my UN/UMBI and a possible umbrella policy if he carries one. I lost my job 2 days after burial and I have a 10 yr old daughter who desperately needs me at home with her anyway. Thank you for your time.


