Ohio  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
11/23/07, 12:29 pm

Legal Question


Insurance settllement for 2 people

My son and I were injure in a rear end collision. The other driver's insurance has offered settlement to me of 100,000, the limits. My med bills are about 70000. My son has bills of about 4000. I would prefer to settle this all at one time. my question is, if I counter-offer to settle including a dollar amount for my son, and it is refused, does that take the initial offer of 100000 off the table? Thanks for your help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search