Legal Question in Employment Law in Ohio

I am thinking of resigning from my job without notice. It is my companies policy to pay you at minimum wage if you quit without notice...my question is can they pay me a minium wage for all monies due, or just the last pay period?

Asked on 8/03/10, 6:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Howard Mishler Howard V. Mishler Co. LPA
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

it depends on the governing law which is dependent on your location.

Read more
8/09/10, 11:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now