Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Ohio

Im due in court this thursday for non-payment of rent but i paid everything back plus legal fees. I contacted the lawyer office i talked to his secretary and the lawyer know i paid back the full amount because my landlord talked to him. What should i do?

Asked on 6/25/13, 4:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Sauter Cloppert, Latanick, Sauter & Washburn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless you receive notice that your landlord has dismissed your case, show up in court ready to contest the eviction.

Read more
6/25/13, 4:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now