Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Ohio

Is a landlord located out of state subject to Ohio state landlord tenant laws?

Asked on 8/29/13, 12:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Eric Willison Law Office of Eric E. Willison
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In Ohio, if the residential property is located in Ohio Then Ohio law governs the agreement between the landlord and the tenant No matter where the landlord lives.

Read more
8/29/13, 12:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now