Ohio  |  Mediation

question bubble
8/03/09, 12:05 pm

Legal Question


I have been served with a letter from the county court about a charge account that I am not aware of. I asked that proof be sent to me and I received nothing. At this point I have received another letter about mediation. I am not sure what I am supposed to do now. Do I need to contact the mediator? What advice can you give me?


question bubble
8/04/09, 6:25 am

Legal Answer


I recently had a case like this. I was able to get the suit dismissed without going to court because the other party did not have proof of the debt.

How much do they claim that you owe?

Feel free to contact me, free of charge, at danguinn@theguinnlawfirm.com or danguinn@hotmail.com.

I look forward to hearing from you. Have a great day.

Dan Guinn

Guinn Law Firm, LLC 518 East 3rd St Dover, OH 44622

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search