Ohio  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/08/02, 2:58 pm

Legal Question


Injuries are fault of my employer

Hello, I work for Proctor and Gamble in Cincinnati, Ohio. Last Monday when I arrived at work my boss was waiting for me in my office. Apparently there had been some confusion about a recent project that I have been working on, anyhow my boss did not like how things were going and proceeded to pull a baseball bat out from behind the desk and started to swing the bat in a complete rage. Other employees witnessed this from across the hall. My boss totaly went crazy and completely thrashed my office with his bat and then came after me. I tried to exit the office as quick as possible but tripped over a phone cord that was laying across the floor in the hallway. My boss caught up to me and hit me three times in the head with his bat before the other employees were able to pull him off of me. I of course was not able to finish the day at work with a bleeding skull etc. I was wondering if there is a case against my employer since it was their phone cord laying across the floor that caused me to fall?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search