Legal Question in Personal Injury in Ohio

We had a pizza delivered the the pizza delivery person fell on our property. We helped him up and he said he was ok. Are we responsible if he has any injuries?

Asked on 11/03/12, 3:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Hess T. Hess & Associates, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If there was a defect on your property (hole in the porch step) that caused the fall and you were aware of it, he could file a claim against your home owners insurance.

Read more
11/03/12, 6:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now