Ohio  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
9/18/02, 9:48 pm

Legal Question


Question reguarding amount of brain damage and an insurance`s view of it

My diagnosis is that from the table falling and hitting me on the head ( the place of business where it happened has accepted the blame and admitted negligence)

Scar tissue on the brain where the table hit me.

Post traumatic migraine syndrome from the accident.

Post concuscion syndrome.

Abnormal blood flow in the brain.

Abnormal EEG results, dealing with motor skills and the everyday functions of the brain.

Constant pain in my back neck and leg on the right side of my body (damage to brain on the left which controls the right side of my body)coming from damaged nerves and scar tissue of the damaged part of the brain.

I was having up to 10-15 migranes a month, some mior some where I had to go to the emergency room and get shots of demeral.

I have to take Zonegram, Immatripiline and Tylenol 3`s every day in order to keep the migranes at bay as well as siezure type episodes from the damage. I also take Immitrex nazel, Axcerts as well.

How serious is this case in the eyes of an insurance Co. as well as a professional view from a lawyer?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search