Ohio  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/11/09, 10:14 pm

Legal Question


Slip and Fall, I was leaving a friends house it had been raining as I started to walk down the porch steps I slipped on the indoor/outdoor carpet that was on the steps and very soaked with rain. I broke my arm in 2 spots, in the end I ended up spending a few thousand for expense can I recover that from the home owner.


question bubble
11/17/09, 7:44 pm

Legal Answer


You can only recover from the homeowner if the homeowner was negligent. If there was a problem with the carpet (for example, it was not actually intended for outdoor use or it was not for use on steps) you may be able to recover. Also, the homeowner's insurance policy may have Medical Payments coverage which provides payments for medical expenses incurred as a result of injury on the premises regardless of whether or not anyone was at fault.

Melissa Lipchak

Melissa R. Lipchak, Attorney at Law 7544 Slate Ridge Blvd. Reynoldsburg, OH 43068

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search