Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Ohio

not able to attend court

I currently have an eviction hearing set up for March 23, 2009 in Cincinnati, OH. The problem is I am starting a new job in Chicago, IL on March 23rd. There are 3 roomates that are being evicted and on the court date the 2 other roomated will be able to attend the court hearing. Will we lose if I am not physically in court for the hearing?

Thank you for the help

Asked on 3/13/09, 3:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Weilbacher, Esq. Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: not able to attend court

Not necessarily, but depending on the reason for the eviction it may not make a difference if you are there or not.

Read more
3/13/09, 8:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now