Ohio | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
How far inside a property line must a new construction utility building be, or can it be built directly on the property line in the State of Ohio, County of Tuscarawas, City of Dennison?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: J. Norman Stark |
Dear Iquirer: Each minicipality in Ohio, as well as in most other states, require a specific setback, consisting of a certain number of feet away from each property line, which may be 10'-0" in your community. And, no structure may be constructed any closer to the property line without an appeal to the Board of zoning Appeals, for a decreased setback, with a showing of hardship, necessity, etc. Contact experienced legal counsel to assist and advise you, since if you commence constrcution in violation of the specific setback required by law, you may be required to tear it down. Your Municipal or County Building Department can advise of the specific requirements in your municipality or County. Good luck! Sincerely, J. Norman Stark. |
Top Attorneys in OH
Nancy Fioritto Patete, L.P.A.
Mayfield Heights, OH
Questions Answered: 1266
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-29
Frank J. Rozanc, Esq.
Eastlake, OH
Questions Answered: 1023
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-08
Gregg A. Manes, Esq.
Akron, OH
Questions Answered: 905
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-18
Elizabeth S. Schmitz Attorney at Law
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 547
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Rosplock & Perez
Willoughby, OH
Questions Answered: 427
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-27
J. Norman Stark , Attorney, Architect
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Attorney at Law
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
James G. Flaherty Co., L.P.A.
Westerville, OH
Questions Answered: 152
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-22
Law Office of Lisa K. Meier
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 80
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Law Offices of Simon W. Johnson
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 74
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-25
Search Questions and Answers


