Ohio | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
my parents made a will and they are leaving everything to my younger sibling can i go to court and fight him/her for what i deserve?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Elizabeth Schmitz |
In Ohio there is no law requiring parents to give property to their adult children. As long as your parents were competent when they signed the wills and they were not under the influence of anyone else you do not have grounds to contest the will. |
Top Attorneys in OH
Nancy Fioritto Patete, L.P.A.
Mayfield Heights, OH
Questions Answered: 1266
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-29
Frank J. Rozanc, Esq.
Eastlake, OH
Questions Answered: 1023
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-08
Gregg A. Manes, Esq.
Akron, OH
Questions Answered: 905
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-18
Elizabeth S. Schmitz Attorney at Law
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 547
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Rosplock & Perez
Willoughby, OH
Questions Answered: 427
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-27
J. Norman Stark , Attorney, Architect
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Attorney at Law
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
James G. Flaherty Co., L.P.A.
Westerville, OH
Questions Answered: 152
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-22
Law Office of Lisa K. Meier
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 80
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Law Offices of Simon W. Johnson
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 74
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-25
Search Questions and Answers


