Ohio | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
We have a rental house that has been rented for 6 years to the same family. We are planning to move back ASAP due to the economy. How many days do I have to give them to vacate?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Philip Schmidt |
If you have a written lease, you must comply with the lease terms for the termination of the tenancy. If you are month-to-month, you must give notice before the next rent due date, that they have until the end of the coming month to vacate. For example, if you wanted them to vacate by the end of November and rent is due on the first of the month, before the end of October, give them written notice to vacate by the end of November. If they have been good tenants, be nice to them and give them a good recommendation to their next land lord. |
Top Attorneys in OH
Nancy Fioritto Patete, L.P.A.
Mayfield Heights, OH
Questions Answered: 1266
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-29
Frank J. Rozanc, Esq.
Eastlake, OH
Questions Answered: 1023
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-08
Gregg A. Manes, Esq.
Akron, OH
Questions Answered: 905
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-18
Elizabeth S. Schmitz Attorney at Law
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 547
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Rosplock & Perez
Willoughby, OH
Questions Answered: 427
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-27
J. Norman Stark , Attorney, Architect
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Attorney at Law
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
James G. Flaherty Co., L.P.A.
Westerville, OH
Questions Answered: 152
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-22
Law Office of Lisa K. Meier
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 79
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Law Offices of Simon W. Johnson
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 74
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-25
Search Questions and Answers


