Ohio  |  Telecomm Law

question bubble
8/23/09, 5:30 pm

Legal Question


In the state of ohio is it legal to record a telephone conversation without the other party knowing, and can that recording be used in court as evidence?


question bubble
8/23/09, 8:27 pm

Legal Answer


As far as I know it is not illegal and it can be used in court as evidence.

Feel free to contact me, free of charge, at danguinn@theguinnlawfirm.com or at 330-447-7634. I would be happy to help in any way that I can.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Have a great day.

Dan Guinn

www.theguinnlawfirm.com

Dan Guinn

Guinn Law Firm, LLC 518 East 3rd St Dover, OH 44622

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search