Legal Question in Traffic Law in Ohio

No contest vs guilty

An auto accident occurred where driver 1 rounded a corner and there was a car with its rear end setting in the driving lane. Driver 1 was cited for reasonable control. Driver 2 suffered an injury but did not have a valid driver's license. Should Driver 1's plea be guilty or no contest?

Asked on 8/28/06, 12:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Dismuke Daniel K. Dismuke, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: No contest vs guilty

A guilty plea could be used against you in the civil case regarding the injuries and damage. A no contest plea cannot.

Read more
Answered on 8/29/06, 12:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now