Legal Question in Traffic Law in Ohio

Out of State Speeding Ticket

I was issued a speeding ticket in Michigan for driving 46 mph in a 30 mph zone. In Michigan the penalty for such a ticket is a fine and two points are added to the driver's record.

I am an Ohio resident. Will the points transfer to my Ohio record as I have to pay the fine to a Michigan court?

Asked on 10/21/07, 1:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jeff Reynard Reynard & Rice, LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Out of State Speeding Ticket

The speeding offense should appear on your Ohio BMV record, however Ohio will not put points on your license for an out-of-state offense.

Read more
Answered on 10/22/07, 8:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now