Legal Question in Traffic Law in Ohio

A warrant was issued in girard ohio for failure to appear the original charge was driving without insurance it has been issued for a year now but i was just made aware of it about a week ago. When i go to turn my self in will i face any jail time and what is the most likely thing to happen in this situation

Asked on 4/05/11, 6:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Hess T. Hess & Associates, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Jail time is not likely. If you had insurance at the time, bring the proof with you. If not, you will get a license suspension.

Read more
Answered on 4/09/11, 6:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now