Legal Question in Traffic Law in Ohio

Several weeks ago I was stopped for expired tags and driving while I was under suspension. The officer wrote me a ticket for the tags, and told me that I had to come in the next day to get my ticket for driving under suspension. My car was towed, and now the officer is harrassing my family saying that I need to get this ticket or he's going to issue me a warrant. I'm wondering if he can do that. it's been several weeks of him repeating that he will issue me a warrant. I'm wondering if that's the case, why hasn't a warrant been issued. I believe that he failed to do his job correctly

Asked on 7/23/13, 8:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Jacobs The Jacobs Legal Group
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

They can charge you by way of ticket or by way or a warrant.

Read more
Answered on 7/23/13, 8:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now