Ohio  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/21/09, 9:44 am

Legal Question


Through my divorce from my first husband I was awarded our house. I have since remarried for 13 years. He has zero to little income due to unemployment and has proven to be totally irresponsible when it comes to money. He would not be able to pay the mortgage if anything should happen to me. Currently I still owe about $58,000. I have three grown children from my former marriage. What should be done with the house in case of my death. Do I will it to him or to my children and how would any one of them be able to keep the house. I have put off completing a will because of this. Please help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search