Ohio | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
pprenuptial agreement
I live in Ohio and plan to marry in Ohio but, will be moving to Florida. I am 55 he is 60 and he has children from previous marriage. He wants a prenuptial agreement. Does a prenup if written here valid in Florida? I read in a legal book that Florida in a disinherit state. Does that mean he can write you out of his will if he so chooses? Should I be getting married in Florida if I am going to live there? I would like more information on the Florida laws and I am having a hard time finding a lawyer in Ohio who knows the laws. How do I go about finding a lawyer? I have called the bar but no luck. Can you give me any books to read? I also would like to find samples of written agreements and what they say. If you could show me were to go to obtained itI would appreciate it.


