Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Ohio

servinging spouse

My husband passed away 3 year ago next month. He didn't have a will so I had to go though probate court and pay his credit cards so I could buy the house. Probate is now closed. I just got a letter from the courts saying that I as well as my husband is being sued by the ambulance Companyl. Am I responible still for his debts..

Asked on 2/04/07, 10:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Frank Rozanc Frank J. Rozanc, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: servinging spouse

No, you are not, but the plaintiff may be beyond the statute of limitations. I need more information to tell for sure.

Read more
Answered on 2/04/07, 7:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now