Ohio  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/10/09, 8:31 am

Legal Question


My sister and I are trying to settle our fathers affairs after his death our other sister will not sign any required papers. What can we do to get her to sign them or sign a waiver letting us finish taking care of all his monies.


question bubble
11/16/09, 1:07 pm

Legal Answer


You can still file the application to probate will and authority to administer estate without her signature. If she refuses to sign the probate papers, you can file the applications and request a hearing on the matter, and serve her with a notice of hearing. Every step of the process of probate process will be set for hearing without her signature on the waivers. It will slows things down and make it more difficult, but not impossible. If I can assist you further, please contact my office at: http://www.socrateslegal.com .

Christine Socrates

Christine Sabio Socrates, Attorney at Law 2000 Auburn Dr., Suite 200 Beachwood, OH 44122

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search