Ohio  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/29/09, 6:36 pm

Legal Question


I want to know if a voicemail message is immiscible in court in the state of ohio? My grandmother died two years ago. My aunt lived with her and I believe she took all of my grandmothers money. She actually left me voice mail messages on my cell phone while my grandmother was still alive talking about the pyramid schemes she had enlisted in with my grandmother's money and that maybe she would give my mom some of what was rightfully hers. I still have the messages saved on my cell phone and I want to know if a voicemail message that someone leaves and knows they are being recorded at the time if it is immiscible in court?


question bubble
11/04/09, 11:15 am

Legal Answer


They probably are admissable but would need too be authenticated. Feel free to contact me if you have further questions. Ed DiCato

Edward DiCato

Edward DiCato Attorney at Law
PO Box 550
Green, OH 44232

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search