Ohio  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/10/09, 9:15 am

Legal Question


What is a Waiver of Notice of Hearing on Inventory?


question bubble
11/15/09, 9:55 am

Legal Answer


When the inventory for the estate is filed the executor must notify all the heirs of the filing of the inventory and the date for the hearing. They can either do that by having them sign the waiver or sending them a notice by certified mail.

If you have objections to the inventory then you should not sign the waiver and should file your exceptions to the inventory.

Elizabeth Schmitz

Elizabeth S. Schmitz Attorney at Law 1900 Polaris Parkway Suite 450 Columbus, OH 43240

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/16/09, 1:12 pm

Legal Answer


If a waiver of notice of hearing on Inventory is signed by an heir, then they are waiving their right to receive notice of the hearing on the inventory.

Christine Socrates

Christine Sabio Socrates, Attorney at Law 2000 Auburn Dr., Suite 200 Beachwood, OH 44122

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search