Ohio | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
will software
Is there a reason I shouldn't use software such as Quicken to create my own will as opposed to using a lawyer? Where do I have to file a will I create?
will software
Is there a reason I shouldn't use software such as Quicken to create my own will as opposed to using a lawyer? Where do I have to file a will I create?
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Rosplock |
Re: will software Your question is like asking whether you should diagnose your own illness. If you don't do the will correctly, or execute it properly, it was not worth the cost saved.
There are many issues to consider when planning an estate which go beyond your will. Most attorneys do not charge full value for estate planning in the hope of creating a lasting client relationship. I would suggest you talk to an attorney before making a mistake. |
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Brandabur |
Re: will software It may very well be the case that you would be better off letting the estate be dealt with through Ohio's law of intestacy (i.e. the law that deals with people who died without a will). If you are going to take the time to consider drafting a will, then you should retain the services of an attorney familiar with this area of law. The cost is usually minimal, as attorney's hope to develop a long term relationship, be able to handle the estate, and in my opinion it is part of attorneys giving back to society. I'm a reserve Judge Advocate General in the Air Force assigned in the Pacific Theater where the Commander of Pacific Air Forces directed every Air Force service member is strongly encourage to sit down with a JAG and draft a will, advanced directives and Trust documents if they have minor children. The point is that the General understands the value of these documents, and also understands their complexity, such that they should be drafted by an attorney after a one on one consultation.
Contact a lawyer. |
Mayfield Heights, OH
Questions Answered: 1266
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-29
Eastlake, OH
Questions Answered: 1023
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-08
Akron, OH
Questions Answered: 905
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-18
Green, OH
Questions Answered: 758
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-03
Dover, OH
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-30
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 547
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Willoughby, OH
Questions Answered: 427
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-27
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
Monterey, CA
Questions Answered: 190
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-01-26
Westerville, OH
Questions Answered: 152
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-22
► My death when I die what % of MY debt are my children responsable for repaying?
► Wills,probate what is ,waiver of notice of probate of will,mean? if its signed what...
► Son on deed I am going to put my son on my property deed. After my death can my...
► Unclaimed funds my mother died in 1997 ,i found out she has unclaimed funds being...
► Surviving spouse My husband passed away 3 year ago next month. He didn't have a will...
► Will What if neighbor of the deceased has the deceased Will and the neighbor is not...
► Servinging spouse My husband passed away 3 year ago next month. He didn't have a...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Ohio| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press